Ratchet Pruners

Makes pruning easier

item: 6540
227 reviews
$25.90
Own it now, pay later
zippay

Product Video

See it in action! Watch a video featuring this product to learn more.

Product Info

Reduce the effort of pruning with our aluminium ratchet pruner.

The ratchet action reduces hand fatigue and allows you to cut thick stems that regular cutters can’t. These pruning shears are perfect for anyone with hand problems or injuries, or who wants extra power when cutting.

These pruners feature a wide anvil with cutting groove, a high carbon SK5 Japanese steel blade with Teflon coating (to resist “gumming up”) and a single hand locking system on the handle. Suitable for cutting limbs up to 25mm (or ¾”) thick.

We recommend you keep the blade and anvil clean and oil regularly. These pruners feature a handy oil well at the base of the handle that does the trick nicely. Approx. 20cm long.

See more Cutting Tools.

Read More
  • Carbon SK5 Japanese steel blade
  • Ratchet cutting action
  • Lubricant well on base of handle

Reviews

Customer Reviews
4.8 Based on 227 Reviews
Write a Review Ask a Question
  • Reviews
  • Questions

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • Hoselink
  • garden
  • price
  • hand
  • purchase
  • ease
  • gift
  • pair
  • grip
  • pruners
AB
03/08/2020
Alan B.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
Overview of. 3 products

1. Found it to be very loose and misalinged unless you were supportive of the concept and held it a certain position to avoid damage or msl operation. The inner fitting on the tsp was very loose fitting.but needed to grip the handle firmer to give stability when turning 2. 18 mm hose end connector thread is difficult to start and easy to cross thread as a result Possibly an extra half turn of thread would assist. I have managed in the past with a deal of difficulty but it's getting harder to do it properly without damage. 3. A recently purchased sycatiers blade broke. I can an sent photos as you still sell this product and I believe the blade may be replaceable if but can be removed replaced Summary - Your products are generally good and I understand you wish to improve products which I am happy to assist by providing constructive comment aimed at improvement Would appreciate a replacement blade and bolt and nut I have bought your product in big lumps over many years now Cheers Alan Bartlett 0467662229 I have said recommend but think the improvement will improve mine and others opinion

Hoselink Ratchet Pruners ReviewHoselink Ratchet Pruners ReviewHoselink Ratchet Pruners Review
06/08/2020
Hoselink

Hi Alan, Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments. As you have pointed out we are always looking of ways to improve our products and service where possible so appreciate and welcome all kinds of feedback. These have been passed onto the products team to look into and see where changes need and can be made. We have asked for one of our new 8 Pattern Comfort Spray Nozzles, 18mm Accessory Connector with Swivel, 18mm Hose End Connector and the Blade and Screw Nut Lock for the Ratchet Pruners to be posted out to your address for you. If there is anything else we can assist you wish, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer service team on 1300 900 617 or by emailing hoselink@hoselink.com.au. Kind Regards, The Hoselink Team

BW
03/08/2020
Bill W.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
nice to prune with

Have a garage full of bypass junk, but found this product ,,exactly what I'm familiar to using, the small oil "thing," I put in a safe place,as things get lost in the garden,, these pruners work well, and a sensible price,postage a bit slow these days but worth the small wait,

KP
03/08/2020
Kenneth P.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
Ratchet Pruners R OK

Well since I purchase them it has been to cold to do anything, so I haven't used them, but they do look and feel pretty good. As with all the products that I have purchased from HoseLink, I think they will work perfectly.

RG
01/08/2020
Richard G.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
Ratchet Pruner

I currently have a Ratchet Pruner which I wanted to replace so Hoselink Ratche Pruner is the replacement which h I have yet to use./ . I must admit ratchet pruners are ideal for anyone with arthritic hands. Though I must admit I should have bought the sharpener as well.

GP
01/08/2020
Gillian P.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
Ratchet Pruners

I recently injured my hand and was finding it very painful to do any pruning. So I purchased a pair of your Ratchet Pruners. They cut through branches with ease and no pain in my hand! Excellent product! Thank you.

BC
01/08/2020
brett c.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
Very good

It’s really very good

CB
11/07/2020
Christina B.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
Ratchet pruners

I have rheumatoid arthritis and this has made a tremendous difference in my hand movements,

MD
09/07/2020
Margie D.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
Pruners

Excellent, love the product

JM
04/07/2020
John M.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
Pruners

Easy to use and cut well.

VD
04/07/2020
Valerie D.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
ratchet pruner

I bought my first ratchet pruner several years ago. When they recently lost a screw and wouldn't cut any more, I couldn't wait to get a replacement.

Facebook retargeting pixel

You may also like...