Metal Hose Reel Box with 30m Hose

Sturdy manual wind hose storage solution

item: 3561
70 reviews
$265
Zip Pay

Product Video

See it in action! Watch a video featuring this product to learn more.

Product Info

Convenient & Tidy Hose Solution

Sick of unsightly, messy garden hoses? For a free-standing hose storage solution that looks the part, you can't go past Hoselink's new smaller-sized Metal Hose Reel Box with 30m Hose.

This product is perfect for those who want the convenience of a hose reel but are unable to mount a bracket to a wall or post near the tap. This manual wind hose reel comes pre-fitted with a 30m Superflex Hose fed through a built-in hose guide that helps it to rewind without tangling. The box also comes with a set of Hoselink's no-burst hose fittings and Comfort 8-Pattern Flow Control Sprayer.

The Metal Hose Reel Box has been designed to complement your home, concealing your garden hose and providing you with a tidy yet practical way to store it. The top opening lid means you have easy access to the internal workings if ever necessary.

To use the reel, simply pull the hose out as far as required. When you have finished watering, turn the crank handle to wind up the hose with ease.

Easy to use

The self-layering mechanism moves the hose from side to side as you wind the handle so the hose layers itself neatly inside the reel, without you having to wrestle with it.

Manual Wind

Turn the crank handle to rewind the hose. Simply pull out the hose as far as needed to use.

Easy to assemble

All you need to do is attach the water inlet, feet and crank handle on the box. Then fit the supplied hose fittings, hook up to the tap and the hose reel is ready to use.

Complete package

  • Metal hose reel box with crank, drum and self-layering mechanism
  • 30m Superflex Hose
  • Hoselink's no-burst hose fittings
  • Comfort 8-Pattern Flow Control Sprayer
  • 2m leader hose

Be sure to select the right product

Please note, this product is not a Retractable Hose Reel. It is a free-standing hose reel box for use in one location and requires the user to manually rewind the hose. Situate it near your tap and leave it there for whenever you need it.

 

See more Manual Hose Reels.

Read More

Product Specifications

Model Name Metal Hose Reel Box with 30m Hose
Model Number 3561
Material Box (zinc plated steel with powder coating), leader hose (PVC)
Colour Taupe
Hose Reel Dimensions H470mm x W390mm x D440mm
Shipped Weight 16kg
Product Weight 14.5kg
Hose Length 30m
Fitting Size 12mm
Leader Hose 2m
Assembly Required Yes (some)
Warranty 2 years

What's Included

  • Metal Hose Reel Box
  • 30m Superflex Hose pre-fitted
  • 2m Leader Hose
  • Crank Handle
  • Tap Connector x2
  • Comfort 8-Pattern Flow Control Sprayer
  • Accessory Connector with Swivel
  • Hose End Connector
  • Jubilee Clip
  • Spray Gun Lubricant
  • User Manual
  • Latest Hoselink Catalogue

Q. How do I retract this hose?
A. This is a manual winding hose reel with a crank handle. Please note it is NOT a retractable spring-loaded hose reel.

Q. Can I fit any hose into this box?
A. Yes, you can use any standard 12mm diameter garden hose inside the unit.

Q. What length of hose will the box take?
A. It takes up to 40m of 12mm hose.

Q. Does this product come with a hose?
A. Yes, this product comes with a hose pre-fitted. We also sell this product without a hose for those who want to load it with their own hose.

Q. What type of metal is the box made from?
A. It is zinc plated steel that has been powder coated.

 

Reviews

Customer Reviews
4.6 Based on 70 Reviews
Write a Review Ask a Question
  • Reviews
  • Questions

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • hose
  • quality
  • garden
  • hose reel
  • leaks
  • service
  • delivery
  • unit
  • reel
  • problem
DB
01/01/2021
Don B.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
Great product

Easy to assemble and great to use.

LP
08/12/2020
Laneen P.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
good product

really love this product. the only thing i would say is the box needs to be weighted down as when the hose is pulled out it tends to move, maybe this will change when it has been used a bit more and things flow a bit.

NM
05/12/2020
Noeleen M.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
Hose in a Box

A great purchase of a hose we are enjoying to use. I has an easy reach for the whole garden and is a great quality. Highly recommended.

BO
04/12/2020
Brett O.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
Metal Hose Reel Box with 30m Hose

Great idea would have been better if constructed better. One of the legs didn’t attach properly so is a bit wonky. I may need to try a different type of hose, one that is a bit more flexible as rewinding can be a bit of a wrestle. It does the job and has nice aesthetics but is not without its frustrations. Would recommend but with a disclaimer.

LS
04/12/2020
Lydia S.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
Very good, but . . . .

The concept and set up is great, but the hose is constantly jamming and having to be loosened by hand inside the box. Pain in the neck!

AD
03/12/2020
Anthony D.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
Jan davis

Very happy with the producr

Hoselink Metal Hose Reel Box with 30m Hose Review
NL
19/11/2020
Nicole L.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
Disappointing, Not Hoselink Standard

We are huge fans of Hoselink products and have retractable hoses that have withstood a decade in the harsh North Queensland outback, However the Metal Hose Link Box is terrible. It tangles everytime we wind and unwind it. The feed mechanism simply doesn't work. Honestly its worse than a tangled pile of hose in the driveway.

30/11/2020
Hoselink

Hi Nicole, thank you for your review. Extremely sorry to hear you are not happy with your Hose Reel Box. It does sound like there is a problem with the feed mechanism as you have mentioned, this should move smoothly within the box to ensure the hose is layered correctly internally. Thus, making it easy to retract and pull out. We would love to get this problem rectified for you therefore, please contact us directly on 1300 900 617 or hello@hoselink.com.au Thanks, The Hoselink Team

SM
02/11/2020
Shahram M.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
A functional, robust and elegant hose reel box

It is a perfect hose for my swimming pool area and it is long enough to reach almost all the corners of my front yard. Although I have to manually wind the hose back in the case, it is easy enough and does not feel like a big chore.

Hoselink Metal Hose Reel Box with 30m Hose Review
AH
02/11/2020
Adam H.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
Poor quality

Poor quality product which is obviously made to a price. One of the feet doesn’t stay on due to retaining nut came threaded. Our previous purchase showed up with the gun leaking out of brass fitting on the back. Very unhappy with Hoselink.

09/11/2020
Hoselink

Hi Adam, really sorry to hear about the problems you have experienced with your Hoselink purchases, this is very disappointing to hear. Our faults rate across all products is under 1% therefore, it sounds like you have just been really unlucky with these issues. Due to the nut being cross-threaded, we have organised for a replacement box to be sent out to you. Also, we can see a replacement part has already been sent out for the spray gun but we are going to organise a replacement of our comfort 8-pattern sprayer to be sent out to you. This sprayer has been designed from scratch by ourselves and we are sure you will be happy with the quality. We really hope to restore your faith in our products, quality and service. If you have any further problems, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, The Hoselink Team

GT
11/10/2020
Graham T.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
Hose Reel box and hose

It is brilliant. Love that I can easily pull the hose out and, with minimum effort, wind the hose back in. Love the tidiness of my garden and no more yanking (and swearing) about constant kinks and tangles in my hose. I can enjoy the watering for a change and I can move all about the garden without any 'interruptions' or dramas.

Facebook retargeting pixel

You may also like...