Skip to product information
1 of 6

Item: 5816

28 reviews

Water Flow Meter

Water Flow Meter

Install at tap to measure water usage

Now $29.90 Was
Was $29.90
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Buy now pay later available

Shipping

Free delivery within Australia for all orders $99 or more. Orders under $99 incur a $7.95 delivery fee.

Returns

We offer free returns & a 30-day money back guarantee on any purchase that does not meet your expectations. Simply email us at hello@hoselink.com.au 

  • Free delivery on orders over $99

  • 30-day money back guarantee

  • Free returns or exchanges

View full details

Frequently bought with

Helpful additions to the Water Flow Meter

  • Rain Gauge Rain Gauge

    Rain Gauge

    Now $9.90 Was
    Was $9.90

Description

The Water Flow Meter is a useful device for measuring water consumption across a multitude of tasks.

The gauge screws straight on to your tap with no extra fittings required and has four different options to measure your water usage:

1. Litres used - Measures water volume per watering session. 
2. Average litres per day - Measures average water volume over a number of days.  
3. Total litres - Measures accumulated water usage volume separately to litres used. This means you can reset the litres used without affecting the total litre count. 
4. Litres per minute - Based on water flow, this function will measure the average litres per minute. 

The Flow Meter can count up to 9999L before ticking over. 

This handy accessory can be useful to see how much water is required to wash your car or the total amount of water used to water your garden to help you become more water conscious in the future.

Please note the Water Flow Meter requires a minimum of 20psi water pressure to function accurately and has a maximum pressure of 100psi. 

The accuracy of the Water Flow Meter is expected to be above 95% but this can vary slightly depending on a number of variables. It should be noted this product is NOT a commercial measuring device. Suitable for use with both 12mm and 18mm hose fittings.

3-volt CR2032 button cell battery included.

WARNING - KEEP BUTTON BATTERIES OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN. 

  • These batteries can cause severe or fatal injuries in 2 hours or less, due to chemical burns and potential perferation of the oesophagus, if it is swallowed or placed inside any part of the body.

  • Never allow children to replace the button batteries in any device.

  • If it is suspected a button/coin battery has been swallowed or otherwise placed inside any part of the body, a person should contact the Australian Poisons Information Centre on 13 11 26 immediately for 24/7 fast, expert advice. 

  • Regularly examine devices and make sure the battery compartment is correctly secured, e.g. that the screw or other mechanicla fastener is tightened. Do not use if compartment is not secure.

  • Dispose of used button batteries immediantly and saftely out of reach of children. A battery can still be dangerous even when it can no longer power the device.
     
  • Tell others about the risk associated with button batteries and how to keep their children safe

 

Specs

Product specifications

Model Name
Water Flow Meter
Model Number
5816
Material
Plastic
Weight 85 grams
Colour
Grey and green
Thread Size
Compatible with 3/4" or 1"
Minimum Pressure
20psi
Maximum Pressure
100psi
Dimensions
95mm x 55mm x 45mm
Waterproof Rating
IPX5
Warranty 1 year

Product Manuals

Download Our Product Manual

Not sure where to start? Download a manual for this product in a PDF format

FAQs

Frequently asked questions for Water Flow Meter

Q. Can you use the Water Flow Meter on a gravity fed tank?

A. If your tank is mounted high and you have good water pressure, yes. However if the pressure is low then it is not recommended. 

Q. Can I use the Water Flow Meter at the end of my hose?

A. Yes you can, it is possible to install the Water Flow Meter at the end of the hose under the spray gun. However it will need to be installed upside down. 

Reviews

Product reviews

Customer Reviews
4.4 Based on 28 Reviews
5 ★
64% 
18
4 ★
21% 
6
3 ★
7% 
2
2 ★
4% 
1
1 ★
4% 
1
Customer Photos
Write a Review Ask a Question

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • battery
  • meter
  • replacement
  • service
  • idea
  • garden
  • litres
  • quality
  • delivery
  • Works
A Hoselink Customer
RV
22/05/2024
Richard V.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

Great Gadget

This is a terrific idea,a great device, and easy to use - and gives us the answer we’ve been needing about watering - e.g. How many litres did we put on our fruit tree? Two things could be improved: 1: Leave the battery out and supply 2 new batteries - the battery was flat! 2: Please supply a small to large tap adapter like you do for everything else - I can’t use mine yet, until I travel to get one.

06/06/2024

Hoselink

Hi Richard, thank you for your review. We are always happy to hear feedback from our customers! So glad to hear you are happy with the product, and apologies your battery arrived dead! They are supposed to arrive with a spare, unused battery - so that may have been overlooked. The flow meter also comes with a reducer, so it can fit onto 3/4" and 1" taps. As you are clearly missing a couple important parts from this product, please give us a call at 1300 900 617 and we would be happy to send you a replacement one with the correct pieces. Thanks, The Hoselink Team.

EE
21/02/2024
Edman E.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

watter flow meter

Initially I had a huge problem - I could not get the meter to turn on. It was only after I had spoken with a Hoselink staff member that I discovered the battery fitted to the meter was probably not working and that I should replace it with the "spare" supplied with the unit. The meter then started to work as described in the instructions. I strongly suggest you add this information to your operating instructions - or else slip a separate note with every meter despatched. My recommendation below is subject to this change being made

RC
08/02/2024
Ron C.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

Water Flow Meter

Seems to be fairly accurate.

CL
06/02/2024
CATHY L.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

Accurate Meter

Meter is very accurate and easy to use. So far so good.

IB
26/01/2024
Ian B.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

Water flow meter

The customer service was great, but it took three tries to get one that worked. I asked that it be tested before shipment and this was done. The third one is great

28/01/2024

Hoselink

Hi Ian, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I am sorry you had this issue with your Water Flow Meter! Pleased you now have one that works! Happy Watering

MS
24/01/2024
Myles S.
Australia Australia

Water flow meter

Found to be pretty good

DY
29/12/2023
David Y.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

Water flow meter does the job

I got this flow meter in the hope that it would give me an idea of how much water I was putting into the tanks of a camper trailer. It turned out to be one of my better ideas. The little meter is accurate enough to get a double thumbs up from me. It's interesting to see how much water you put on the garden too.

JH
23/12/2023
Janet H.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

Water flow meter

This is the best product. We purchased the flow meter for measuring how much water we are putting into our caravan. We were never sure before if our tanks were full or not. Now we know exactly how many litres we have.

AS
18/12/2023
Alain S.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

Great product

The flow meter is just what I needed to measure water going in my caravan

PR
25/11/2023
Paul R.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

Water Flow Meter

The first water meter that was delivered did not work. I ordered a replacement; Hoselink promptly sent another unit. Still did npt work. I then replaced the battery, it worked. I went back to the original, replaced the battery also worked. What I believe is happening you have stock where the battery has exceeded its shelf life. The product is good it helps regulate my water usuage.

26/11/2023

Hoselink

Hi Paul, thank you for your review. I am sorry you had this issue. We have been aware of this and have now resolved this but apologies you had to experience this, it is disappointing to hear. I am pleased you have now got it working and it is doing its job