Retractable Hose Reel Mounting Post

Set in the ground for a freestanding mounting option

item: 3118
28 reviews
$28.90

Product Video

See it in action! Watch a video featuring this product to learn more.

Product Info

The Retractable Hose Reel Mounting Post is an optional extra mounting solution designed to work with Hoselink's Retractable Reel.

The powder-coated metal post can be located anywhere in the garden and is ideal if you want a Retractable Reel but don't have a wall on which to mount the bracket.  Please note that unlike the standard wall bracket, the reel cannot be locked on to the Hose Reel Post with a padlock.

There is a hole on top of the post to hold the hose reel pin in place, allowing the reel to swivel 360° and follow you as you move around the garden.

This product is suitable for use with all Hoselink Retractable Hose Reel sizes.

Installation Advice

The post must be secured in the ground to take the weight of the reel, which can be accomplished with concrete (not supplied). The total post length is 800mm long and we recommend setting it in 250mm of concrete.

We recommend digging a hole 350mm deep and 250mm wide. Fill with gravel for the first 100mm before setting the Mounting Post on top and filling with concrete, ensuring a concrete depth of 250mm up the post.

For the complete installation guide, please watch our video here.

What's Included

1x Retractable Hose Reel Mounting Post. Hose Reels are sold separately. Our reels are pre-boxed with a Wall Bracket and the package cannot be altered.

You Will Also Need

Cement and gravel from your local hardware store.

See more For Hose Reels.

Read More

Product Specifications

Model Name Hose Reel Post
Model Number 3118
Material Powder coated aluminium
Colour Warm grey
Length 800mm (set 300mm of length into ground)
Size H800mm x W40mm x D40mm
Corrosion Resistant Yes
Assembly Required Yes - must be set in concrete in the ground
Individual Item Yes
Warranty 1 year

Reviews

Customer Reviews
4.4 Based on 28 Reviews
Write a Review Ask a Question
  • Reviews
  • Questions

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
GS
04/03/2021
Gwen S.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
Successful self installation - by an old lady!

I am a 76 years old woman and, because Josh's video of how to install the mounting post was so easy to follow, I was able to do all the work myself - from digging the hole (in very hard and stone filled clay) to cementing the post in (with the help of an older female neighbour just to hold it in place)! Thank you Josh - you helped me feel very proud of my achievement.

BD
02/03/2021
Betty D.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
Retractable Hose Reel Mounting Post

Really good - easier than wall mounting

GK
02/03/2021
Gordon K.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
How to avoid having hose stolen.

The mounting post was cemented in and the hose installed and worked well. The only problem is that the hose can be easily removed and stolen . To overcome this I have chained the hose to the adjacent wall with a padlock The chain is intertwined with parts of the hose and it does not interfere with the operation of the hose. Do you have any better ideas?.

MP
01/03/2021
Marlynn P.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
Retractable hose reel mounting post

Followed video instructions simple and easy to do

J
10/02/2021
Jamila
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
Mounting post

We purchased the retractable hose with a mounting post. Installation is Fiddly but manageable. Biggest issues were; When retracting hose back,it swings too much possibly because it's on a mount. Also we had our Gardner's come to cut the lawn and realised they had broken our mount. Seeing as it was set in concrete we don't understand how it broke inside. We believe our gardeners may have accidentally fell on it to add pressure but disappointed that it was not firm enough to hold its spot. So once again..having to now redig up concrete and reorder another mount as no option. If I could hang the hose anywhere else I definitely would. This is our last option with it and unfortunately no other choice.

22/02/2021
Hoselink

Hi Jamila, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are a little unsure about what you are referring to when you say 'on a mount'. If you have the mounting post, the hose reel pole should slot straight into the top of the post. You do not have to use the wall bracket. We have never experienced an issue with the mounting post therefore, we would really like to get some more information from you. Please contact our customer care team directly and we will look into this for you. Kind regards, The Hoselink Team

DD
02/02/2021
Danilo D.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
Retractable hose reel mounting post

Product is great but it’s a pity there is no facility to lock the reel onto the post

A Hoselink Customer
M
12/12/2020
Melinda .
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
Disappointed

I was needing to get the retractable hose fitted this weekend so was delighted it arrived on Friday. But when I opened it I found there were 3 good screws and one without any indentation on its head. I tried contacting Hoselink only to find there’s no one to speak to on the weekend. Had to go to Bunnings to try and match the screws so I could buy a replacement.

Hoselink Retractable Hose Reel Mounting Post Review
01/03/2021
Hoselink

Hi Melinda, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are extremely sorry to hear you received the incorrect screw head, there's really nothing worse than purchasing something and then not being able to install and use it straight away. We can assure you this is definitely a one-off problem however, we have sent your photo through to our manufacturer to make sure they take more care when packing the products to ensure everything is correct. As a good will gesture we have just issued a gift card for you to use against your next order. Once again, really sorry for any inconvenience this has caused. Kind regards, The Hoselink Team

JH
22/10/2020
John H.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
Mounting Post & Reel

Unable to fault your products and have nothing to offer except to say that the video for installing the post was extremely helpful. J. G. Henry

PM
13/10/2020
Peter M.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
My latest addition!

I have been using Hoselink products for over 12 years and my new 25m hose reel has not disappointed.It was easy to install on the provided brackets and or rewinds faultlessly.

LC
01/09/2020
LESLEY C.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
Retractable Hose Reel Mounting Post

My husband felt that the mounting post by itself was not strong enough to support either the 20 or 30 metre reel (we bought 3x30 metre reels and 2x20 metre reels), so he purchased a length of 30x30 galvanised steel post and pounded it 1.3 metres into the ground. He then used the mounting post as a sleeve into the concrete, so it supports the reel at a height that we could use it well. We love the reels and have all but one mounted that way. The other is on a wall. If it were longer, it would be stronger, but then it would be difficult to send by post.

Hoselink Retractable Hose Reel Mounting Post Review
Facebook retargeting pixel

You may also like...