Recycled Water Tap Adapter

Converts 3/4" and 1" recycled grey water taps to standard thread

item: 5748
48 reviews
Was $8.90
$8.01

Product Info

Recycled and grey water taps have a reverse thread and are often painted a mauve colour, to distinguish the water coming through the tap.

This product converts the reverse thread of grey and recycled water taps to a standard BSP thread which is found on regular taps in Australia.

You can now use Hoselink hose fittings on your recycled water taps by first attaching this Recycled Water Tap Adapter. This brass adaptor screws directly onto your recycled or grey water tap. You can then connect your Hoselink starter kit or Tap Connector as per usual.

Suitable for a 3/4" and 1" tap thread size. Unscrew the reducer in a clockwise rotation to fit a larger thread tap.

This product is only suitable for use with recycled water taps and is an adapter only. You will need to purchase additional hose fittings to attach to this adapter and to your hose. We recommend selecting one of our starter kits.

See more Adapters.

Read More

Product Specifications

  • Brass with rubber washer
  • Reverse thread for recycled water taps only
  • Fits 3/4" and 1" tap

Q. Do I need to buy anything else?
A. Yes, this will convert your recycled water tap into a regular thread. You can then attach a Hoselink Tap Connector. We recommend purchasing one of our starter kits in addition to this item.

Reviews

Customer Reviews
4.8 Based on 48 Reviews
5 ★
92% 
44
4 ★
4% 
2
3 ★
2% 
1
2 ★
0% 
0
1 ★
2% 
1
Write a Review Ask a Question

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • Hoselink
  • service
  • item
  • hose reel
  • piece
  • adaptor
  • brass
  • water tap
  • recycle tap
  • customer service
JS
04/06/2022
Judith S.
Australia
I recommend this product

Recycled Water Tap Adapter

It works well but we were told by another user, (we should have checked) that this fitting was included with our Hose Reel purchase. Because it wasn't, (at least it should show on your Order Form as an option), I had to purchase it later & pay an additional postage charge which was quite high.

CL
15/05/2022
Christopher L.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

Recycled water converter

Well made and easy to fit, makes everything a lot easier and no leaks around the fitting.

EB
18/02/2022
Elizabeth B.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

Great service

Excellent - sorted out an issue I had quickly and easily.

MD
18/02/2022
Mark D.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

Very good customer service, but

I was really pleased how easy it was to get in touch with your customer service specifically Jacinta. She helped me reship the item as the first 2 trys the reducer was missing. Unfortunately when I got it the thread seems to be a reverse thread so I'm not able to attach it to recycled water tap. Would love to get more hoselink products in the future but not sure now.

SB
05/02/2022
Stuart B.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

Recycled water tap adapter

Very good - absolutely no problems.

JU
06/11/2021
John U.
Australia Australia

Recycled Water Tap Adapter

Great adapter for recycle tap and to go with the new hose reel.

DH
05/11/2021
David H.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

Great product - awesome service!

The hose connector was perfect. For just a small piece, the hose was useless without it

GL
05/10/2021
glen l.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

Recycled water tap nut adapter

I’m so glad you make this item. It made my job easier and a lot neater. Absolutely perfect.

JC
05/10/2021
Julia C.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

Great fitting

This is a great fitting for my recycle tap which I could not find a fitting for anywhere else. It now does not spray water everywhere!

NO
22/02/2021
Natasa O.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

Recycled tap connector doesn't fit.

It states that it is a 3/4 inch thread however it doesn't fit the recycled tap in SA. Waste of money.

23/02/2021

Hoselink

Hi Natasa, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Sorry to hear the Recycled Water Tap Adapter has not been suitable for you. Our old model didn't actually include the 3/4" reducer (which would have been when you placed your order). Therefore, if you have read the new description it will have been updated which is what you thought you were received. We have organised for a replacement to come out to you which will now include everything you need to get set-up. Sorry for any inconvenience this has caused. Kind regards, The Hoselink Team

Facebook retargeting pixel

You may also like...