EOFY SALE - 10% OFF Site Wide Shop Complete Range

Hose Connector with Flow Control 14mm (Hi-Flow)

item: 2424-WG
59 reviews
Was $8.90
$8.01

Product Info

New colour option available now!

Only suitable for use with Hoselink's Hi-Flow Retractable Hose Reel with 14mm internal hose diameter - will not fit standard 12mm hoses.

Have full water control at your fingertips with Hoselink’s new design Hose Connector with Flow Control with easy-fit system and durable nylon construction.

Replace the standard Hose Connector on your Hi-Flow Retractable Hose Reel with this specially designed 14mm fitting to effectively turn the end of the hose into a tap! Please note water must flow out of the Hose Connector with Flow Control and not into it.

Want to change from your spray gun to a Super Jet Washer? Simple! Just push the lever to turn off the water and change your watering accessory, then turn the water back on. No getting wet or running back to the tap.

The Hose Connector with Flow Control can also be used to increase or decrease water pressure, without having to adjust your tap.

  • Change spray accessories with ease
  • Water flow adjustment at your fingertips
  • Same fitting technology as all Hoselink no-burst hose fitting

It works by clamping your hose securely into your hose fitting so it won’t come apart. This unique and patented technology utilises a barb and white split ring that locks your hose and fitting together in a super tough connection making it practically impossible to break.

Please take care not to drop the Hose Connector with Flow Control on hard surfaces, such as concrete, as it can be damaged with rough use or mishandling. This product carries a 2 year warranty.

 

See more Hi-Flow Retractable Hose Reel.

Read More

Reviews

Customer Reviews
4.6 Based on 59 Reviews
Write a Review Ask a Question
  • Reviews
  • Questions

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
PW
01/06/2021
Peter W.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

Product works exceptionally well. No leaks.

JR
07/05/2021
Jill R.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
Excellent products and service

I’ve been using Hoselink products for a few years now and they are always great quality and the customer service is excellent.

PM
02/05/2021
Peter M.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
Hose connector

No problems.It is of very good quality.

WV
02/05/2021
willem v.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
Replacement

The service I received again was prompt, friendly and professional. The replacement part is working well, I am very happy with it and with all Hoselink's products, I will continue to enjoy them for many years to come. Thank you team

NH
02/04/2021
Neal H.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
Not the best quality

I need the control of flow but that yellow lever is rubbish. They deteriorate in the sun within a year to 18 months. I am on my third one. Get it UV stabilised please. It would cost you peanuts.

BW
02/04/2021
Bruce W.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
Good quality product.

Not what I thought it was and I have 2 spars already, now have 4 of them. I was after a fitting that's 155mm long, green & yellow with adjustable water flow that you screw the wand on one end & fitting to disconnect on the other end. Originally I purchased 2 of these, one short wand, one long wand, & one of these blew apart. I coulden;t find this part any where in cataloge, maybe not avalable any more. I know I can still regulate water flow from end of hose fitting. Handle was more convenient. Not to worry I have plentey of spares.

08/04/2021
Hoselink

Hi Bruce, thank you for your review. If possible, are you able to send a photo to our customer care team on hello@hoselink.com.au. We should be able to work out what you need and get the appropriate parts sent out to you. Kind regards, The Hoselink Team

GD
01/03/2021
Gerard D.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
Hose Connector Review

This is a very good product, apart from the Actuation lever, I have had to replace 2 of these as the Actuation Handle seems to suffer from UV exposure, On Both units, the yellow handle has snapped. The actuation handle needs to be made of a more robust material.

JK
05/02/2021
John K.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
Flow Control

This is a very handy and brilliant bit of kit. To be able to stop the water away from the tap is gold. It's easy to change out what's connected for a different one. Awesome. Tip: make sure you get the hose tight in the fitting.

RC
02/02/2021
Rob C.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
Review

Actually not so good. It was for my mother in laws hose. The small plastic securing ring inside the unit was too big for the hose she had. So after I left my mother in law, the unit failed. So I solved the problem by using the old units securing ring. When I ordered the unit, I was not asked about the hose size. I like suggest you include a few different sized rings.

24/02/2021
Hoselink

Hi Rob, Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments and sorry to hear this. It appears you purchased the 14mm connection which is only suitable for the Hi Flow Retractable Hose Reel as per the description online. Therefore, the reason the split ring would be too large and not suitable for her. All standard hoses are 12mm and come with the appropriate sized split ring. Please get in touch with our team and we can arrange for a 12mm connection to be posted out. Kind Regards, The Hoselink Team

E
02/02/2021
Eugene
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
Flow control connector

Idea is great, but as so many people have said, for so long now, the flow control lever is plastic, low quality and not made for Aussie harsh conditions. Have now bought them twice, as they keep degrading and breaking. Mine is connected to the hoselink retractable line, and is only used over grass areas, so its never been dropped on hard surfaces. Come on hoselink, time to listen and design an ally/stainless lever, or go for a better UV stabilized option.

Facebook retargeting pixel

You may also like...