Skip to product information
1 of 6

Item: 3310

53 reviews

Retractable Reel Hose Repair Kit | Standard 12mm

Retractable Reel Hose Repair Kit | Standard 12mm

Fix damage in any 12mm garden hose

Now $11.50 Was
Was $11.50
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Buy now pay later available

Shipping

Free delivery within Australia for all orders $99 or more. Orders under $99 incur a $7.95 delivery fee.

Returns

We offer free returns & a 30-day money back guarantee on any purchase that does not meet your expectations. Simply email us at hello@hoselink.com.au 

  • Free delivery on orders over $99

  • 30-day money back guarantee

  • Free returns or exchanges

View full details

Description

Has your nice but naughty dog chewed the hose in your retractable hose reel and left it leaking? Accidentally cut the hose with a tool or ran over it with the lawnmower?

You can now fix any small hose using the 12mm Retractable Reel Hose Repair Kit. This kit will enable you to cut out and repair the damaged hose section, so you can continue to use your hose reel.

The kit includes 1x Plastic Double Ended Barb, 2x Easy Lock Hose Clamps, and 2x Pieces of Heat Sealing Shrink Wrap and an Instruction Sheet. The whole process takes about 15 minutes and is easy enough for anyone to complete.

You can also use this kit to repair a Hoselink Classic or Superflex Hose, or any other 12mm garden hose.

Product Manuals

Download Our Product Manual

Not sure where to start? Download a manual for this product in a PDF format

Reviews

Product reviews

Customer Reviews
4.6 Based on 53 Reviews
5 ★
81% 
43
4 ★
6% 
3
3 ★
6% 
3
2 ★
7% 
4
1 ★
0% 
0
Write a Review Ask a Question

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • hose
  • instructions
  • repair kit
  • leaks
  • service
  • joiner
  • quality
  • problem
  • customer service
  • companies
CG
08/07/2024
colin g.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

hose repair kit

I could not push the plastic sleeves over the clamps so i have not done this part of the repair.

08/07/2024

Hoselink

Hi Colin, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to contact us. We are sorry to hear that you have had some difficulties with repairing your hose. Please give us a call at 1300 900 617 if you have any questions or concerns for us. We would be happy to assist you. Thanks, The Hoselink Team.

IF
27/04/2024
Ian F.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

Retractable Reel Hose Repair Kit.

Easy-to-follow instructions. But the second heat shrink-on needs to be 1 or 2 mm wider, so it makes it easy to slip the second one on or make both heat shrink-ons slightly larger in diameter.

C
15/04/2024
Caroline
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

Didn't work

My partner and I tried the kit , it was hard to get the shrink wrap on , worked for a few weeks but has leaked again today , very frustrating, I've been hoselink for a long time , very disappointed In myself for yanking it and causing the split and frustrated that the kit didn't work

16/04/2024

Hoselink

Hi Caroline, thank you for the review and feedback. We are sorry to hear this is the case. We have tried and tested the repair kit therefore, we are surprised to hear it has not worked for you. We would be more than happy to send out another one should you like to try it. If so, please let our customer care team know. Kind regards, The Hoselink Team

JW
22/03/2024
Joel W.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

Retractable Reel Hose Repair Kit

Product works well to reconnect hose sections, however shrink wrap supplied was nearly the size of the hose, not bigger, so barely fit over the clamps. This caused a real struggle to implement properly

25/03/2024

Hoselink

Hi Joel, thank you for providing your feedback - greatly appreciated! We will pass on your comments about the shrink wrap and perhaps look into sourcing some larger options. It is supposed to be quite tight to suit but should not be hard to install. Thank you again for the feedback, appreciate it! Kind regards, The Hoselink Team

C
05/02/2024
Cassy SVG verified by SHOP
Australia Australia

Great product, easy to use

PC
30/01/2024
Philip C.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

Retractable Reel Hose Repair Kit

A nightmare requiring 2 people to complete the task. The insertion of the plastic section is fine, however the instructions should be rewritten to state that the first heat shrink wrap is well and truly shrunk over all parts. Otherwise it is almost impossible to slide the second sleeve over, due to unacceptable catches. We are very handy but this tested us to the limit. ideally the second sleeve could be another 2mm in diameter. Importantly it works with no leaks.

30/01/2024

Hoselink

Hi Phillip, Thank you so much for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you had this experience. We strive to make the experience as easy as possible for our customers so this is disappointing to hear. Your feedback has been passed on to our team and will be under review. If you need any assistance, please contact us directly. Kind regards, The Hoselink Team

BS
05/01/2024
Barry S.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

retractable reel hose repair kit/ standard 12mm

great design, a little hard to get shrink tubes over clips. but in the end it was installed and looked great. However it still got caught when pulling out hose and on retracting. I ended up cutting of about 5 meters of hose and putting ends on it to use when I needed that extra length. P.S. you sent me the joiner free of charge so thank you.

05/01/2024

Hoselink

Hi Barry, Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry this happened and please do contact if it continues to be an issue so we can resolve this for you! Kind regards, the Hoselink Team

GB
25/11/2023
Geoff B.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

Hose repair Kit

First shrink sleeve would not shrink perfectly especially at the ends.This made it impossible to get the 2nd shrink sleeve over the first sleeve

28/11/2023

Hoselink

Hi Geoff, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Regarding your hose reel repair kit, if you would like to discuss it further, give us a call at 1300 900 617 and we can find a solution for you. ​Thanks, The Hoselink Team.

MG
02/11/2023
Michael G.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

joining repair kit for retractable hose

truly amazing had not known about this repair kit, Retractable hose now working perfectly

LH
25/10/2023
Lee H.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Fixed my hose I thought I’d have to cut it and make it shorter but this done the trick easy straight forward instructions Ii bought 2 and now have a spare i