Tap Flow Meter Gauge

FINAL STOCK! Install at tap to measure water usage accurately

item: 5815
130 reviews
Was $28.50
$24.23

Product Info

The Tap Flow Meter Gauge is a useful device for measuring how much water you use for a variety of tasks.

The gauge screws straight onto your tap with no extra fittings required and has a 3/4" thread for you to attach your tap connector. It measures 2 amounts: the volume of water per watering session and the accumulated water usage up to 999 litres.

The device resets the single use water usage meter when left inactive for 30 minutes. It will hold the cumulative usage amount until it is reset.

Screws straight onto your tap. No extra fittings required. Measures single use plus accumulated water usage up to 999 litres.

It can be useful to see how much water is required to wash your car, or the total amount of water used to water your garden.

Accuracy of the flow meter gauge is expected to be above 95% but this can vary slightly depending on a number of variables. It should be noted this product is NOT a commercial measuring device. Suitable for use with both 12mm and 18mm hose fittings.

Battery installed.

See more Timers & Gauges.

Read More

Product Specifications

Tap Thread Fitting Size 25mm (1") and 20mm (¾") with included reducer

Requires a minimum of 40psi.

Includes a 3 volt CR2032 battery.
 

Q. Can you use the Tap Flow Meter Gauge on a gravity fed tank?

A. If your tank is mounted high and you have good water pressure, yes. However if the pressure is low then it is not recommended. 

Reviews

Customer Reviews
4.7 Based on 130 Reviews
5 ?
84% 
109
4 ?
12% 
16
3 ?
0% 
0
2 ?
2% 
3
1 ?
2% 
2
Write a Review Ask a Question

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • water
  • service
  • delivery
  • item
  • usage
  • Hoselink
  • water usage
  • quality
  • Works
  • Flow meter Gauge
A Hoselink Customer
DA
17/06/2021
Daniel A.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

Top started leaking

The top where the Tap Flow Meter Gauge connects to the tap started leaking after 3 uses or so. Would not recommend

DB
05/04/2021
Denis B.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

Flow meter

Fantastic right on for the application

PB
03/04/2021
Paul B.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

Tap flow meter

Works just great.. Used it for testing water usage between poly hose sprays and sprinklers. Have had a huge saving on water and still get same coverage.

BS
03/04/2021
Brian S.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

Tap Flow Meter Gauge

Fabulous product, don't know why haven't purchased one years ago. Meter is used mainly for measuring water for spray tanks.

RW
01/01/2021
Robert W.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

Yep works well

Very good, works well

RB
03/12/2020
Rowena B.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

Replacement part works well

Thank you for being so helpful, the battery had failed, but a new product was sent straight away. Fully tested. Thanks for your help

PB
02/11/2020
Peter B.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

Cheap and Nasty

The first gauge delivered didn’t work. There was no battery in it, which there should have been. Hoselink very quickly and efficiently replaced it and the second gauge works fine. However, it’s not very good quality and I’m sure I could have bought something similar a lot cheaper elsewhere. I don’t feel it was worth the money I spent.

09/11/2020

Hoselink

Hi Peter, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Sorry to hear about the oversight with your purchase of the Flow Meter Gauge. We will certainly be following up with our supplier to make sure all orders are checked before packing and ensure all components are included. Regarding the quality, we have had very few issues with this product therefore, we can assure you this product has been made to last! However, if you do have any further problems, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us. Kind regards, The Hoselink Team

CJ
03/10/2020
Colin J.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

Very disappointed

Filling a 1.25 litre bottle, the Tap Flow Meter says it takes 2.7 litres. I was planning to use the Meter to fill a caravan water tank then use it to measure what comes out via the pump - to tell me what is left in the tank. With this sort of inaccurate measurement I may need to look for another solution. Very disappointed with the product particularly considering the price - was expecting better.

21/10/2020

Hoselink

Hi Colin, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Extremely sorry you have experienced this issues, we have never heard of this happening before. It sounds like on this occasion the unit was faulty therefore, we can see that the unit has been replaced for you. Hopefully you have had no further issues with the product. Kind regards, The Hoselink Team

PL
23/06/2020
Peter L.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

Tap flow meter

Excellent product. Very useful seeing where all the water is being used.

SH
02/02/2020
Stephen H.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

Tap Flow Meter

As we are on tank water where we live one has to watch our water consumption ,this meter has been great for checking both household and garden flow rates and allows us to adjust usage accordingly and this along with the ease of setup and operation make it a great item to have.

Facebook retargeting pixel

You may also like...